Download from Bandcamp

Enter URL of the Bandcamp page below
Get MP3

Content served from cache, click to refresh.

Reality Engine

Reality Engine
🇬🇧 Juno Records


160g audiophile black vinyl record housed in a 3mm matte jacket. Full color center labels. White paper innersleeves. Shrinkwrapped. Bandcamp download code card included.

Includes unlimited streaming of Reality Engine via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
The third and final LP in 36's synth trilogy is now available. Reality Engine continues the melodic, melancholy machine sound started with Wave Variations and Symmetry Systems, exploring the blossoming dynamics of artificial intelligence and the ever-changing definition of reality.

Over the course of the five years gracing our roster, the multifaceted essence of 36's sound reverberates with unmistakable diversity. His sonic repertoire, rich in variation and innovation, has consistently evolved, leaving an indelible mark on Past Inside the Present and 36’s musical journey together.

His latest offering continues his legacy on our imprint and we are honored to issue this incredible long player.

This one goes deep... 36 touches on themes of sound machines that create immersive digital experiences, augmented reality engines that overlay digital content onto the real world, and powerful forces that shapes emotions, perceptions, and connections.


"Reality, hypothetical technology, and augmented machines. Everything and nothing is real. Reality Engine is a conduit of what is real and what is imagined. It is a powerful force that shapes emotions, perceptions, and connections. Digital human connections, imagining the truth. What is real?

Enhanced reality converges with sound machines that create immersive digital experiences to augmented reality engines that overlay digital content onto the real world. Sensory inputs that generate realistic and interactive environments. Genuine connections with one another on a profound level, irrespective of their differences. This music encourages a sense of unity and communal belonging, where listeners can find solace and camaraderie within the melodies and harmonies that resonate in their hearts. Can this be real?

A veritas mechanism evoking genuine emotions. Unique and captivating sonic landscapes, digital chants, harmony with futuristic sounds. An authentic, diverse, and transformative force; transcending boundaries, while amplifying the human experience. It embraces the full spectrum of emotions. Is the reality engine simply a veracity propulsor to empower individuals to find meaning and purpose within the ever-changing symphony of existence? Truth can be heard in a world where time and space begin to blur. Is anything real?"

Past Inside the Present (PITP) is an american ambient label.

Distribution through A Thousand Arms (US), Juno Records (UK), Norman Records (UK), Tobira Records (JP), Linus Records (JP), HHV (DE), BLEEP (UK), Phonica Records (UK), Boomkat (UK) and others.

Found tracks

36 - Imagine The Truth
36 - Axiom Haze
36 - Discrete Time
36 - Reality Engine
36 - Echo Diffusion
36 - Beyond The Hyperreal
36 - Blissgrid
36 - State Space
36 - Principle Dilution
36 - Everything & Nothing